GUI tool for sending Cyphal command to Development board

Hi,
I have managed to develop a Cyphal CAN node with a Raspberry Pi Pico, so I am wondering if there is any GUI tool for sending commands instead of using Yakut.
Can Yukon do this? Or there is another tool that could.
Thank you.

1 Like

Hi,
glad you got the Cyphal CAN node on a Raspberry Pi Pico working.
Yes, Yukon can send commands to Cyphal nodes.

Thanks for the reply!
Can I know how a node by a Raspberry Pi Pico can be detected by Yukon?
I am new to Yukon, and I am trying to connect my Pico via MCP2515 → Zubax babel → Yukon
So which one should I select to connect to it

Or more specifically, what should I publish or respond to on the CAN node to make Yukon detect it?

I published Heartbeat once a second, which is copied from the example, neither Yukon nor Yakut can detect it.

MTU of 8 is right. Datarate should probably be 250000. That is to say, if you are using the unmodified examples of 107-Arduino-Cyphal.

And you’ll be needing some CAN ↔ USB dongle, @pavel.kirienko sells a decent one. Alternatives are PeakCAN USB, EMS Dr. Thomas Wuensche and myriad others. I leave finding the product as an exercise to the reader, as I type this from my mobile phone.

When I set the datarate to 250000 it has this error on Yukon.
However, I tried to set the datarate to this instead, but it still did not work

The Yukon error appeared because the MTU was set incorrectly; it has to be 8 bytes as indicated earlier.

It always makes sense to start debugging from the basics and then go up to the next layer only when the lower-layer functionality is shown to be working. In your case, I recommend first making sure that your node can publish CAN frames at all. For that, use a logic analyzer with CAN decoding functionality, such as DSLogic or Saleae, or at least the Babel you already have together with candump (part of can-utils). When you see the data you publish appear on the bus, move on to the higher-level tools.